PEOPLE: Faculty

Kenneth Alexander
Professor of Mathematics and Grad. Vice Chair
Email: alexandr@usc.edu
Office: KAP 424E
Phone: (213) 740-3797
Andrea Appel
Assistant Professor (NTT) of Mathematics
Email: andreaap@usc.edu
Office: KAP 424A
Phone: (213) 740-2393
Richard Arratia
Professor of Mathematics
Email: rarratia@usc.edu
Office: KAP 406C
Phone: (213) 740-3774
Aravind Asok
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Email: asok@usc.edu
Office: KAP 400B
Phone: (213) 740-2422
  Sami Assaf
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Email: shassaf@usc.edu
Office: KAP 438 C
Phone: (213) 740-2440

Website: http://www-bcf.usc.edu/~shassaf/
Jay Bartroff
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Email: bartroff@usc.edu
Office: KAP 406B
Phone: (213) 740-1044

Website: http://www-bcf.usc.edu/~bartroff/
Peter Baxendale
Professor of Mathematics
Email: baxendal@usc.edu
Office: KAP 424B
Phone: (213) 740-3789
Francis Bonahon
Professor of Mathematics
Email: fbonahon@usc.edu
Office: KAP 248G
Phone: (213) 740-2390
  Ronald Bruck
Emeritus Professor of Mathematics
Email: bruck@usc.edu
Office: KAP 266C
Phone: (213) 740-3777
David Crombecque
Lecturer
Email: crombecq@usc.edu

Office: KAP 266B
Phone: (213) 740-0559

Bradley Drew
Assistant Professor (NTT) of Mathematics
Email: bdrew@usc.edu

Office:
Phone:

Nathaniel Emerson Nathaniel Emerson
Lecturer
Email: nemerson@usc.edu
Office: KAP 406F

Phone: (213) 740-3230
 

Eric Friedlander
Professor of Mathematics and Department Chair
Email: ericmf@usc.edu
Office: KAP 108A
Phone: (213) 740-1717
Susan Friedlander
Professor of Mathematics
Email: susanfri@usc.edu
Office: KAP 416D
Phone: (213) 821-2449
Jason Fulman
Professor of Mathematics
Email: fulman@usc.edu
Office: KAP 424D
Phone: (213) 821-2218
Larry Goldstein
Professor of Mathematics and Undergrad. Vice Chair
Email: larry@usc.edu
Office: KAP 406D
Phone: (213) 740-2405
Solomon Golomb
Professor of Electrical Engineering and Mathematics
Email: sgolomb@usc.edu
Office: EEB 504A
Phone: (213) 740-7333
Robert Guralnick
Professor of Mathematics
Email: guralnic@usc.edu
Office: KAP 464C
Phone: (213) 740-3787
Cymra Haskell
Associate Professor (Teaching) of Mathematics and Director of Math Center
Email: chaskell@usc.edu
Office: KAP 438B
Phone: (213) 740-2460
  Nicolai Haydn
Professor of Mathematics
Email: nhaydn@usc.edu
Office: KAP 444D
Phone: (213) 740-4293
Ko Honda
Professor of Mathematics
Email: khonda@usc.edu
Office: KAP 406E
Phone: (213) 740-3785
Weiwei Hu
Assistant Professor (NTT) of Mathematics 

E-mail: weiweihu@usc.edu 
Office: KAP 244B 
Phone: (213) 740-2452 

Tobias Johnson
Assistant Professor (NTT) of Mathematics
Email: tobiasjo@usc.edu
Office:
Phone:
Edmond Jonckheere
Professor of Electrical Engineering and Mathematics

E-mail: jonckhee@usc.edu 
Office: EEB 306
Phone: (213) 740-4457
Sheldon Kamienny
Professor of Mathematics
Email: kamienny@usc.edu
Office: KAP 470B
Phone: (213) 821-0449
Igor Kukavica
Professor of Mathematics and Director of Math Computing Lab
Email: kukavica@usc.edu
Office: KAP 262C
Phone: (213) 740-3781
Charles Lanski
Professor of Mathematics
Email: clanski@usc.edu
Office: KAP 266D
Phone: (213) 740-2417
Aaron Lauda
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Email: lauda@usc.edu
Office: KAP 464D
Phone: (213) 740-2399
Sergey Lototsky
Professor and Grad. Vice Chair of Applied Mathematics
Email: lototsky@usc.edu
Office: KAP 248D
Phone: (213) 740-2389
Jin Ma
Professor of Mathematics
Email: jinma@usc.edu
Office: KAP 250
Phone: (213) 740-3771
Feodor Malikov
Professor of Mathematics
Email: fmalikov@usc.edu
Office: KAP 248F
Phone: (213) 740-2423
Ricardo Mancera Ricardo Mancera
Lecturer
E-mail: mancera@usc.edu 
Office: KAP 262B 
Phone: (213) 740-0445 
Remigijus Mikulevicius
Professor of Mathematics
Email: mikulvcs@usc.edu
Office: KAP 248C
Phone: (213) 740-2441
Susan Montgomery
Professor of Mathematics
Email: smontgom@usc.edu
Office: KAP 464E
Phone: (213) 740-2419
Daniel Murfet
Assistant Professor (NTT) of Mathematics
E-mail: murfet@usc.edu 
Office: KAP 444C
Phone: (213) 740-2391
Paul Newton
Professor of AME and Mathematics 

E-mail: newton@usc.edu 
Office: RRB 221
Phone: (213) 740-7782
Tuan Nguyen
Assistant Professor (NTT) of Mathematics 

E-mail: tuanhngu@usc.edu 
Office: KAP 406H
Phone: (213) 740-3755
Leonid Piterbarg
Professor (Research) of Mathematics
Email: piter@usc.edu
Office: KAP 416A
Phone: (213) 740-2459
Wlodek Proskurowski
Professor of Mathematics
Email: proskuro@usc.edu
Office: KAP 438D
Phone: (213) 740-3776
David Rose
Buseman Assistant Professor (NTT) of Mathematics

E-mail: davidero@usc.edu 
Office: KAP 470A
Phone: (213) 740-3764 

Gary Rosen
Professor of Mathematics
Email: grosen@usc.edu
Office: KAP 244C
Phone: (213) 740-2446
Brian Ryals
Assistant Professor (NTT) of Mathematics
Email: ryals@usc.edu
Office: KAP 444C
Phone: (213) 740-5251
Robert Sacker
Professor of Mathematics
Email: rsacker@usc.edu
Office: KAP 438A
Phone: (213) 740-3793
Alan Schumitzky
Emeritus Professor of Mathematics
Email: schum@usc.edu
Office: KAP 416E
Phone: (213) 740-2392
Anthony Suen
Assistant Professor (NTT) of Mathematics
Email: asuen@usc.edu
Office: KAP 416B
Phone: (213) 740-2047
Fengzhu Sun
Professor of Computational Biology
Email: fsun@usc.edu
Office: RRI 416H
Phone: (213) 740-2413
Neelesh Tiruviluamala
Lecturer
E-mail: tiruvilu@usc.edu 
Office: KAP 266C 
Phone: (213) 821-1898 
Zdenek Vorel
Emeritus Professor of Mathematics
Email: zvorel@usc.edu
Office: KAP266C
Phone: (213) 740-3777
Chunming Wang
Professor of Mathematics
Email: cwang@usc.edu
Office: KAP 244A
Phone: (213) 740-6097

 

Nicholas Warner
Professor of Physics and Mathematics
Email: warner@usc.edu
Office: SSC 226D
Phone: (213) 740-1146
Michael Waterman
Professor of Biological Sciences, Computer Science and Mathematics
Email: msw@usc.edu
Office: RRI 403E
Phone: (213) 740-2408
  Gokhan Yildirim
Lecturer
Email: gyildiri@usc.edu
Office: KAP 258
Phone: (213) 740-3130
Jianfeng Zhang
Professor of Mathematics
Email: jianfenz@usc.edu
Office: KAP 248E
Phone: (213) 740-9805
Mohammed Ziane
Professor of Mathematics
Email: ziane@usc.edu
Office: KAP 444A
Phone: (213) 740-3766
James Zhao
Assistant Professor (NTT) of Mathematics
Email: jamesyzh@usc.edu
Office: KAP 406G
Phone: (213) 740-2392
Guangbin Zhuang
Assistant Professor (NTT) of Mathematics
Email: gzhuang@usc.edu
Office: KAP 464B
Phone: (213) 821-3910