Our Leadership

Dean Amber D. Miller

Photo of Amber MillerDean Amber D. Miller guides an ambitious vision to significantly expand USC Dornsife’s scholarly footprint, develop an unmatched educational experience for students, build a robust pipeline for diversity, and transform the way that universities engage with the public.


Learn More about Dean Miller

USC Dornsife Senior Leadership

Divisional Dean for the Life Sciences

Professor of Earth Sciences and Biological Sciences

(213) 740-0652

College Dean of Undergraduate Education

Professor of English

(213) 740-2531

Senior Advisor to the Dean for Research Strategy and Development

Professor of Chemistry

(213) 740-0461

Divisional Dean for the Social Sciences

Professor of History, Spatial Sciences and Environmental Studies

(213) 740-1657

Divisional Dean for the Physical Sciences and Mathematics

Dean’s Professor of Physics and Astronomy

(213) 740-2394

College Dean of Graduate and Professional Education

Professor of Biological Sciences

(213) 821–1498

Associate Dean and Chief Diversity Officer

(213) 740–4950

Senior Associate Dean for Communication and Marketing

(213) 821-2992

Senior Associate Dean for Creative Content


Divisional Dean for the Humanities

Professor of English, Comparative Literature and History

(213) 740-3732

Vice Dean, Administration and Finance

(213) 740-8400

Senior Associate Dean for Advancement

(213) 821-9334

Director of Public Exchange

(213) 740-2164

Senior Administrator, Assistant to the Dean

(213) 740-2531

Board of Councilors

Mudd Hall exterior shot mid day with clock tower in frame The Board of Councilors is composed of distinguished professional, academic, and community leaders who provide counsel to the USC Dornsife senior leadership. Members are among the most influential ambassadors for the USC Dornsife academic mission. They also are committed to the institution’s financial health and in seeing through the institution’s vision for the future.


Meet the Board of Councilors

Dean's Leadership Fellows

Dean’s Leadership Fellows are a select group of exceptional professors who expand their leadership portfolio by working on priority projects in collaboration with the divisional and college deans.

Darby Saxbe

Professor of Psychology

(213) 740-2313

Headshot of Darby Saxbe

Danzy Senna

Associate Professor of English

(213) 821-0477

Headshot of Danzy Senna

Emily Smith-Greenaway

Associate Professor of Sociology and Spatial Sciences

(213) 740-8869

Emily Smith-Greenaway

Trisha Tucker

Associate Professor (Teaching) of Writing

(213) 740-2955

Headshot of Trisha Tucker

Alexis Wellwood

Associate Professor of Philosophy, Psychology and Linguistics


Alexis Wellwood

Faculty Council

Bovard Hall exterior shot midday

The Council is an elected body that represents the interests of the USC Dornsife faculty. All USC Dornsife faculty members cast ballots each spring to elect representatives for the faculty on matters of general concern. The Council plays a crucial role in working collaboratively with the administration, and also serve as representatives for USC Dornsife to the University as a whole.


Meet the Faculty Council