Honorary Academic Patrons are senior academics who are former members of the Academic Advisory Council and continue to serve IACS as consultors.

Margaret Archer, Ph.D. †
Professor, l’Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland
President, Pontifical Academy of Social Sciences


Rev. Joseph Komonchak
School of Theology and Religious Studies Professor Emeritus, Catholic University of America


Christian Smith, Ph.D.
William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor of Sociology, University of Notre Dame


David Tracy, Ph.D.
Andrew Thomas Greeley and Grace McNichols Greeley Distinguished Service Professor Emeritus, University of Chicago Divinity School