Skip to main content

Nobel Prize Recipients

Each year Nobel Prizes are awarded for achievement in physiology or medicine, physics, chemistry, literature and peace. In 1968 the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel was also established in close association with the Nobel Prizes. Widely considered the most prestigious international accolades in their respective fields, the Nobel Prizes are awarded to those who “have conferred the greatest benefit on mankind." Each year, the Nobel committees invite a select number of scholars, scientists, elected officials and previous Nobel Prize recipients to submit candidates for consideration. The winners receive a medal, a diploma and a cash prize.

Murray Gell-MannPresidential Professor of Physics and Medicine and Professor of Medicine and Physics and Astronomy
George OlahDistinguished Professor of Chemistry, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science and Donald P. and Katherine B. Loker Chair in Organic Chemistry
Arieh WarshelDistinguished Professor of Chemistry, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, and Chemical Engineering and Materials Science and Dana and David Dornsife Chair in Chemistry