Wrigley Institute Mainland Staff


Roberta Marinelli, Ph.D.
Wrigley Institute Director
Phone: (213) 740-6780
Email: rmarinel@usc.edu


Ann Close
Wrigley Institute Associate Director
and Director of Education
Phone: (213) 740-6705
Email: close@usc.edu


Gordon Boivin
Marine Operations Manager and
Boat Captain
Phone: (310) 510-4013
Miss Christi Cell Phone: (213) 700-4508
Email: boivin@usc.edu


Amber Brown
Special Events Coordinator and
Tyler Prize Administrator 
Phone: (213) 740-6559
Email: amberb@usc.edu


Julie Brown
Graphic Design Coordinator
Phone: (213) 740-6846
Email: jabrown@usc.edu


Chad Burtrum
Miss Christi Cell Phone: (213) 700-4508
Email: chad.burtrum@gmail.com


Eric Castillo
USC Diving Safety Officer
Phone: (310) 510-4022
Email: uscdso@usc.edu


Linda Duguay, Ph.D.
Wrigley Institute Director of Research and
USC Sea Grant Director
Phone: (213) 821-1335
Email: duguay@usc.edu

Jessica Dutton


Jessica Dutton, Ph.D.
Post Doctoral Research Associate
Phone: (213) 740-9888
Email: jmdutton@usc.edu


Troy Gunderson
Research Lab Technician
Phone: (213) 821-1431
Email: tgunders@usc.edu


Karla Heidelberg, Ph.D.
USC Environmental Studies Program Director
Phone: (213) 740-0951 or (310) 510-4038
Email: kheidelb@usc.edu


Diane Kim, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Programs
Phone: (213) 740-8776
Email: dianekim@usc.edu


Lynn Whitley
Director of Pre-Collegiate Education and
Co-Director of COSEE-West
Phone: (213) 740-1964
Email: lwhitley@usc.edu


Robert Woolley
Director of Development
USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
Phone: (213) 740-3073
Email: rwoolley@usc.edu

Give Now



Staff Listing

Mainland Staff

Wrigley Institute for Environmental Studies

3454 Trousdale Parkway, CAS 200 
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0153

Phone: (213) 740-6780
Fax: (213) 740-6720
Email: wies@usc.edu