Sustainability News at USC Dornsife

Alumnus Goes Full Speed Ahead
July 10, 2014

The Peace Corps and USC Dornsife led biology graduate student to international naval research.

Plugging into a New Battery
July 1, 2014

Intended for use in power plants, the battery is cheap, rechargeable, organic and can make the energy grid more efficient.

Venus Flytrap of the Sea
June 19, 2014

A study funded by the Moore Foundation explores how a species of marine organisms acquires nutrition, which could lead to…

A Wealth of Health
June 19, 2014

Battling serious health issues worldwide requires a little more ingenuity and a lot more cultural sensitivity. USC Dornsife…


Print this page

Sustainability Task Force Members

Task force members, who have been drawn from departments across USC Dornsife, promote research at the intersection of people and the environment.

Robert English  International Relations Co-Chair
Roberta Marinelli Wrigley Institute Co-Chair
Will Berelson Earth Sciences Co-Chair
Doug Capone  Biology Member
Bill Deverell History Member
Margaret Gatz Psychology Member
Andrew Lakoff Sociology Member
Chi Mak Chemistry Member
Sergey Nuzhdin Marine Biology Member
Manuel Pastor Sociology Member
Ralph Wedgwood Philosophy Member
Simon Wilkie Economics Member
John Wilson Sociology Member
Peter Mancall History Ex-Officio Member
Charles McKenna Chemistry Ex-Officio Member
Wendy Wood Psychology Ex-Officio Member
Paul Adler Marshall School Ad Hoc Member
Inah Kang Natural Sciences Staff to Committee
Gigi Petrovich Social Sci. & Humanities Staff to Committee