People

STS Faculty
Director
Andrew Lakoff
Associate Professor of Anthropology, Sociology and Communication
E-mail: lakoff@usc.edu
 
Affiliated Faculty
Mike Ananny
Assistant Professor,
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism
E-mail: ananny@usc.edu
Daniela Bleichmar
Assistant Professor of Art History and History
E-mail: bleichma@usc.edu
 
K. C. Cole
Professor,
Annenberg School of Communication and Journalism
E-mail: kccole@usc.edu

Manuel Castells
Wallis Annenberg Chair of Communication, Techonology and Society and Professor of Communication and Sociology
E-mail: castells@usc.edu

 

Antonio R. Damasio
David Dornsife Chair in Neuroscience and Professor of Psychology and Neurology
E-mail: damasio@college.usc.edu

Susan L. Forsburg
Professor of Biological Sciences
E-mail: forsburg@usc.edu

 

G. Clinton Godart
Assistant Professor of History
E-mail: godart@usc.edu

Deborah Elizabeth Harkness
Professor of History
E-mail: deharkne@email.usc.edu

 

Katie Hasson
Assistant Professor of Sociology and Gender Studies
E-mail: khasson@usc.edu

Dan Lainer-Vos
Ruth Ziegler Early Career Chair in Jewish Studies and Assistant Professor of Sociology
E-mail: lainer-vos@usc.edu

 

Paul Frederick Lerner
Associate Professor of History
E-mail: plerner@usc.edu

Shrikanth Narayanan
Andrew Viterbi Professor of Engineering, Professor of Electrical Engineering, Computer Science, Linguistics and Psychology
E-mail: shri@sipi.usc.edu

 

John Brooks Slaughter
Professor of Education,
Rossier School of Education
Professor of Engineering,
Viterbi School of Engineering
E-mail: jslaught@usc.edu

Mark Edward Thompson
Professor of Chemistry and Materials Science
E-mail: met@usc.edu

 
STS Postdoctoral Fellows
Mihir Pandya

E-mail: mapandya@uchicago.edu
Brady Potts

E-mail: cpotts@usc.edu
 
Matthew Shindell

E-mail: matthew.shindell@gmail.com
 


 
Research Assistant
Curtis Fletcher
Graduate Student
History Department