Alumni

Books by USC Sociology PhD Alumns

2010's | 2000's | 1990's | 1980's | 1970's

 

 

2013 Graduates

 Thien-Huong Ninh                          

 Gaius Charles Bolin Fellowship
 Williams College

 Jess Butler

 Lecturer in Sociology,
 Western State Colorado University, Gunnison, Colorado.
 Kara Lemma
 
 Researcher/Program Coordinator 
 Hilton Foundation
   






 

  



 

2012 Graduates

 James McKeever
 mckeevaj@piercecollege.edu

 Assistant Professor, Sociology
 Pierce College

 Emir Estrada
 emir.estrada@uconn.edu

 Assistant Professor, Sociology
 University of Connecticut
 Radheeka Jayasundera
 
 Audience Researcher
 Facebook 
 Melissa Fujiwara
 
 






 

  






2011 Graduates

Kristen Barber 
barber@siu.edu
Assistant Professor, Sociology
Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
Glenda Flores
gmflores@uci.edu

Assistant Professor
University of California, Irvine

C. Brady Potts
cpotts@usc.edu
Post-Doctoral Fellowship, Sociology
University of Southern California
Hernan Ramirez
hramirez@fsu.edu
Assistant Professor, Sociology
Florida State University
Evren Savci
e-savci@northwestern.edu
Post-Doctoral Fellowship, Sexuality Studies (Social Scientific Approaches)
Northwestern University

 













2010 Graduates

Cenk Ozbay
cenk.ozbay@boun.edu.tr

Assistant Professor, School of Applied Disciplines
Bogazici University in Istanbul, Turkey
Nicole Willms

Visiting Professor, Department of Sociology
Gonzaga University
Ed Flores 
eflores2@luc.edu
Assistant Professor, Sociology
Loyola University, Chicago
Nur Banu Kavakli Birdal

Assistant Professor, Sociology
Kemerburgaz University, Istanbul
Carla Vaughn  
Rodney Powell  

 

 

 

 

  • Sociology
  • 851 Downey Way
  • HSH 314
  • Los Angeles, CA 90089-1059