2000's

Books by USC Sociology PhD Alumns

2010's | 2000's | 1990's | 1980's 1970's

2009 Graduates

Ana Rosenbluth
Professor and Research Coordinator, School of Psychology
Universidad Adolfo Ibáñez, Santiago
Robert Hollenbaugh Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology
Irvine Valley College
Marc de Jong Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology
SUNY Fashion Institute of Technology
James Thing
thing@usc.edu
Lecturer, Department of Sociology
University of Southern California

 

 

 

 

 










2008 Graduates

Frank Carillo
 
Steve Zafirau  
Ernestine Avila

Lecturer, Department of Sociology

CSU San Bernardino

Casey Copen
ccopen@cdc.gov
Associate Service Fellow, National Survey of Family Growth
National Center for Health Statistics

 

 

 

 








2007 Graduates

Zoe Corwin
zcorwin@usc.edu 

Post Doctoral Research Associate
Center for Higher Education Policy Analysis
USC Rossier School of Education

Belinda Lum

b.lum@SanDiego.edu

website

Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology

Unversity of San Diego

Patricia Literte

pliterte@fullerton.edu

Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology

CSU Fullerton

Thomas Lo

 

Bruce Hoskins

Instructor, Department of Sociology

Mira Costa College

Emiko Takagi

Assistant Professor, Department of Health Sciences Towson University, Maryland


2006 Graduates

Cheryl Cooky                                         

Associate Professor, Women's Gender and Sexuality Studies
Purdue University

Melanie Heath
mheath@mcmaster.ca

Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology

McMaster University

Kris Marsh
marshk@email.unc.edu

website

Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology

University of Maryland

Jeffrey Montez de Oca
montezde@gmail.com

Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology,
University of Colorado, Colorado Springs

Stephanie Nawyn
nawyn@msu.edu

website

Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology,
Michigan State University

Eileen Walsh
ewalsh@fullerton.edu

website

Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology,
California State University, Fullerton

Akiko Yasuike
ayasuike@clunet.edu

Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology,
California Lutheran University

Jose Prado

Assistant Professor of Sociology,
California State University, Dominguez Hills

Pamela McMullen-Messier
http://www.cwu.edu/~sociolo

mcmullin@cwu.edu

Assistant Professor of Sociology,
Central Washington University

Michelle Stewart-Thomas                              

Department of Sociology,
Mt. San Antonio College, Walnut, CA


2005 Graduates

Wendy DeBoer
wendy.deboer@ucr.edu

Director of International Academic Programs at the University of California Institute for Mexico and the United States (UC MEXUS),
University of California, Riverside

Tim Fisher
tnfisher@wlu.ca

Visiting Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology,
Wilfred Laurier University

Carmela Lomonaco

lomonaco@socio.com

Senior Research Associate & Special Assistant to the President

Sociometrics Corporation

Ynez Wilson Hirst
yhirst@stmarys-ca.edu

Adunct Professor, Ethnic Studies, Liberal and Civic Studies, and Sociology
St. Mary's College

 















2004 Graduates

Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology,
California State University, Fullerton

Julie Park
juliepar@usc.edu

Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology

University of Maryland

Jerome Straughan

 

Mary Ella Viehe

Marriage and Family Therapist, Private Practice,
Beverly Hills California

Natali Del Conte
Masters in Sociology
ndelconte@gmail.com
website


Correspondent for The CBS Early Show & WCBS and a host on CNET TV

 

 

 

 
















2003 Graduates

Michele Dunbar
mdunbar@usc.edu

Senior Research Analyst, Office of the Provost,

University of Southern California

Boga Fidzani

National AIDS Coordinating Agency (NACA),
Botswana

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology,
University of Maine

Associate Professor of Sociology
Davidson College

 

 














2002 Graduates

Senior Vice-President, Modeling and Advanced Analytics
Direct Response and Analytical Marketing (DRAM)
Bank of America

Norella Putney
putneyh@usc.edu

Project Director of the Transmission of Religion Across Generations (TRAG), Center for Religion and Civic Culture
University of Southern California

Adilifu Nama
adilifnu.nama@csun.edu

Assistant Professor of Pan-African Studies,
California State University, Northridge

 

 











2001 Graduates

Julie Albright
jalbrigh@isi.edu

Research Scientist, Information Sciences Institute, Viterbi School of Engineering
University of Southern California

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology
University of Toronto at Mississauga
Associate Director, Research & Academic Affairs, Joint Educational Project,
University of Southern California

Matt Jendian
matthewj@csufresno.edu
website 1
website 2

Professor & Chair of Sociology; Director of Humanics
California State University, Fresno

Professor and Chair, Department of Sociology
College of the Canyons

Maria Schmeckle
mhschme@ilstu.edu
website

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology
Illinois State University

Gregory Stanczak

Visiting Assistant Professor
Williams College

Connie Tash

Supervisor, Foster Care Services

 

 

 

 

 


























2000 Graduates

Jane Bock
bockjd@earthlink.net

Director, Foster Care Child Services

Susan Carlin Finch

Family Court Services Specialist
Superior Court of California, County of Los Angeles

Shari Dworkin
shari.dworkin@ucsf.edu
website

Professor of Social and Behaviral Sciences and Vice Chair of the School of Nursing  
University of California, San Francisco.

Gloria Gonzalez-Lopez
gloria@austin.utexas.edu

website

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology,
University of Texas, Austin

Brent Taylor
btaylor@mail.sdsu.edu

Associate Professor, Counseling and School Psychology
San Diego State University

Connie Anderson
andersonco@kennedykrieger.org

Facilitator, Interactive Autism Network Online Community,
Kennedy Krieger Institute

 


<< 2010's                                                                                                     1990's >>


  • Sociology
  • 851 Downey Way
  • HSH 314
  • Los Angeles, CA 90089-2539