Graduate Students

Babeva, Kalina

Davison

babeva@usc.edu

Narcissistic reactions and cognitions; articulated thoughts in simulated situations

Badaly, Daryaneh

Schwartz

badaly@usc.edu

Peer relations; popularity; social acceptance; friendship

Borofsky, Larissa

Margolin

borofsky@usc.edu

Early adversity; biological reactivity; cognition; resilience

Burgess, Claire

Margolin

cmburges@usc.edu

Communication in peer and intimate relationships; family systems; the etiology of abuse

Chereji, Elizabeth

Prescott

chereji@usc.edu

Fertility and longevity; substance abuse; trauma; homelessness

Chithambo, Taona

Huey

chithamb@usc.edu

Culture; anxiety intervention; phobia; body image

Cram, Ali

Schwartz

acram@usc.edu

Peer relationships; social rejection; childhood maladjustment; child and adolescent development; family systems

D'Orazio, Lina

Meyerowitz

ldorazio@usc.edu

Psychosocial adjustment to cancer, Latinas; quality of life; depression

Eisenberg, Stacy

Shen

saeisenb@usc.edu

Clinical health psychology; psychosocial factors in cardiovascular disease

Feng, Michelle

Davison

michelcf@usc.edu

Emotion; aging; health and decision-making

Garcia Cardona, Laura

Lopez

lgarciac@usc.edu

Health disparities; culture and mental health; intervention and prevention programs; cultural neuroscience

Gillespie, Marie

Huey

Marie.Gillespie@usc.edu

Evidence-based interventions for juvenile delinquents and at-risk youth; Multisystemic Therapy; forensic/legal issues in psychology

Han, Sohyun

Margolin

sohyun.han@usc.edu

child trauma; physiology; risk and resilience; social support

Hsu, Kean

Davison

keanjhsu@gmail.com

Depression; memory; attention; ATSS; treatment mechanisms; rumination

Hummer, Justin

Davison

jhummer@usc.edu

Health-risk behaviors; prevention & brief intervention; social influence processes; articulated thoughts in simulated situations; aging

Iturralde, Esti

Margolin

iturrald@usc.edu

Emotion regulation, adolescent development, family violence, trauma

Jang, Jung

Gatz

jungyjan@usc.edu

Neural substrates of emotional processes in topics related to normal and abnormal aging, using psychophysiology, functional imaging, and behavioral observations; implications in treatment

Jones, Eduardo

Lopez

eduardoj@usc.edu

Cultural competency in clinical care; mindfulness-based practices (DBT, MBRP); effectiveness of EBP's with ethnic minorities and cultural adaptations of EBP's

Juang, Christine

Knight

juangc@usc.edu

Aging; caregiving; wisdom; emotions; culture

Kellerman, Ilana

Margolin

ikellerm@usc.edu

Child psychopathology; parent-child relations; risk and resilience; electronic aggression; family legal issues

Kellough, Jennifer

Knight

kellough@usc.edu

Aging, emotion; predictors of positive/negative bereavement outcomes

Khoddam, Rubin

Prescott

khoddam@usc.edu

Alcoholism; substance use; genetic and environmental influences; comorbidities; etiology

Kim, Jean

Lopez

jeanmkim@usc.edu

Culture and psychopathology; depression; prevention; stigma; help-seeking

Kurita, Keiko

Meyerowitz

kkurita@usc.edu

Cancer survivors; adjustment and changes; older persons

Lewine, Gabrielle

Huey

lewine@usc.edu

Clinical-forensic psychology, prisoner reentry programs, interventions to prevent recidivism

Luo, Tana

Schwartz

tanaluo@usc.edu

Peer relationships; social development; friendships; child and adolescent

Lyden, Hannah

Saxbe

lyden@usc.edu

neurological development related to early attachment and parenting relationships; development of the parental brain

Maeda, Uta

Shen

umaeda@usc.edu

Cardiovascular disease; health psychology; aging

Mali, Luiza Vianna

Schwartz

lvianna@usc.edu

Peer relationships; social rejection; developmental disorders; academic achievement; culture

Martins, Bruna

Mather / Gatz

bruna.martins@usc.edu

Emotion-cognition in later life; geriatric depression; fmri and DTI techniques

Miller, Kelly

Margolin

kfmiller@usc.edu

Family and couple relationships; attachment; emotion regulation; psychophysiology

Newell, Jeff

Lopez

janewell@usc.edu

Technology and mental health care; nonpharmacological treatments; universally applicable childhood interventions

Rodriguez, Aubrey

Margolin

aubreyro@usc.edu

Marriage; physiology; adaptation to stress; family systems

Rodriguez, Carlos

Gatz

rodrigca@usc.edu

Dementia assessment; diverse populations; health literacy

Sayegh, Philip

Knight

psayegh@usc.edu

Caregiving; culture; neuropsychology; Alzheimer's disease; stress and coping

Singh, Kulwinder

Dawson/ Knight

kulwinds@usc.edu

Psychosocial aspects related to development and progression of cardiovascular disease

Smith, Caitlin

Huey

caitlias@usc.edu

Community-based interventions for hard-to-treat juvenile offenders, including gang-affiliated youth and emancipated foster youth.

Spies, Lauren

Margolin

lspies@usc.edu

Physiological stress; cortisol; salivary alpha amylase, conflict; adolescence

Taylor-Ford, Megan

Meyerowitz

taylorfo@usc.edu

Cancer; quality of life; comorbidities; aging; health; psychosocial issues in health

Tilley, Jackie

Farver

jmltilley@gmail.com

Culture and mental health; acculturation and acculturation stress; culturally adapted interventions; immigrant and ethnic minority children and families

Timmons, Addie

Margolin / McArdle

adelatim@usc.edu

Family dynamics; interpersonal violence; relationships; communication patterns; longitudinal research design; robust statistical methods

  • Department of Psychology
  • University of Southern California
  • SGM 501
  • 3620 South McClintock Ave.
  • Los Angeles, CA 90089-1061