POIR Faculty

 

Joshua Aizenman

Dockson Chair in Economics and International Relations, USC
Research Associate, NBER
Co-editor, JIMF
Email: aizenman@usc.edu
Office: VKC 330
Phone: (213) 740-2136

 

Jonathan Aronson

Professor of International Relations and Communications
Research Specialities: International Political Economy
Email: jaronson@annenberg.edu
Office: ASC 324G
Phone: (213)743-4647

 

Jeb Barnes 

Associate Professor of Political Science
Research Specialities: Public Law,American Politics
Email: barnesj@usc.edu 
Office: VKC 310 
Phone: (213)740-1689

 

 

Laurie Brand

Robert Grandford Wright Professor and Professor of International Relations
Research Specialities: National narrative construction. Migration, citizenship and diaspora. State-expatriate relations. Voting from abroad. International politics &  security; Middle East and North African affairs
Email: brand@usc.edu 
Office: VKC 330 
Phone: (213)740-3651

 

 

Dennis Chong

Chair in the deparment of Political Science and Professor of Political Science
Research Specialities: American National Politics
Email: chongd@usc.edu 
Office: VKC 327 
Phone: (213)740-6998

 

Andrew James Coe

Assistant Professor of International Relations 
E-mail: acoe@usc.edu 
Office: VKC 330 
Phone: (213) 740-2139

 

Ann Crigler

Professor of Political Science
Research Specialities: American Politics, Political Communication, Public Opinion,  Research   Methods, Presidential Elections, Emotions and politics, Civic Engagement
Email: acrigler@usc.edu 
Office: VKC 327 
Phone: (213)740-3168 

 

Robert English 

Associate Professor of International Relations
Research Specialities: International foreign policy & defense analysis; Regional  studies -  Russia, the former USSR & Eastern Europe
Email: renglish@usc.edu 
Office: VKC 330 
Phone: (213)821-3090

  

Ben Graham

Assistant Professor of International Relations
Research Specialities: Foreign investment in fragile states focusing particularly on the role of diaspora investors, federalism, powersharing, and unrecognized states. 
Email: benjamin.a.graham@usc.edu 
Office: VKC 327
Phone: (858) 699-6306

 

Christian Grose

Associate Professor of Politicial Science
Research Specialities: American Government and Political Institutions (Congress; the Executive Branch; legislatures; governance; representation, race, and voting rights policy; distributive public policy) and Political Methodology 
Email: cgrose@usc.edu 
Office: VKC 327 
Phone: (213)740-6998

 

Ange-Marie Hancock

Associate Professor of Political Science and Gender Studies
Research Specialities: American Politics, Political Theory, Public Policy Race/Ethnic  Politics,  Gender Politics, Intersectionality 
Email: ahancock@usc.edu 
Office: VKC 327 
Phone: (213)740-6998

 

Jacques Hymans 

Associate Professor of International Relations
Email: hymans@usc.edu 
Office: VKC 330 
Phone: (213)740-8837

 

Patrick James 

Dornsife Dean's Professor of International Relations
Director, Center for International Studies
Research Specialities: Foreign Policy Analysis, Ethnopolitics, Security Studies,  Canadian  Politics, Quantitative Methods, Conflict & Intervention; Regional studies - Canada
Email: patrickj@usc.edu 
Office: VKC 330 
Phone: (213)821-4114

 

Jane Junn 

Professor of Political Science
Email: junn@usc.edu 
Office: VKC 327 
Phone: (213)740-6998

 

David Kang 

Professor of International Relations and Business
Email: kangdc@usc.edu 
Office: VKC 330 
Phone: (213)821-4319

 

Saori Katada 

Associate Professor of International Relations
Research Specialities: Japanese foreign policy; International political economy;  Regional  studies - Pacific Rim
Email: skatada@usc.edu 
Office: VKC 309 
Phone: (213)740-8542

 

Steven Lamy

Professor of International Relations
Research Specialities: International relations theory; Foreign policy analysis; Regional  studies - Europe
Email: lamy@college.usc.edu 
Office: ADM 304 
Phone: (213)740-2531

 

Daniel Lynch 

Associate Professor of International Relations
Research Specialities: International relations of East and Southeast Asia; domestic politics and foreign policies of China, Taiwan, and Thailand; state-society relations; democratization; socialization into the international society of states
Email: dlynch@usc.edu 
Office: VKC 326 
Phone: (213)740-0773

 

Gerardo Munck 

Professor of International Relations
Research Specialities: Democracy, comparative politics, methods, measurement
Email: munck@usc.edu 
Office: VKC 330 
Phone: (213)821-2720

 

 

John Odell 

Professor Emeritus of International Relations
Research Specialities: International political economy; International bargaining &  negotiating
Email: odell@usc.edu 
Office: VKC 330 
Phone: (213) 740-4298

 

 

Brian Rathbun 

Associate Professor of International Relations
Research Specialities: International relations theory; international organizations; human rights; European politics; European integration; party politics; ideology and foreign policy; American foreign policy; political psychology; negotiation and bargaining
Email: brathbun@usc.edu 
Office: VKC 330
Phone: (213)740-8840

 

Alison Dundes Renteln 

Professor of Political Science, Anthropology, and School of Policy, Planning, and  Development
Research Specialities: International Law, Human Rights, Comparative Law,  Constitutional  Law, Political and Legal Theory
Email: arenteln@usc.edu 
Office: VKC 231A
Phone: (213)740-3248

 

Stanley Rosen

Professor of Political Science
Email: rosen@usc.edu 
Office: VKC 232A 
Phone: (213)740-1697

 

Eliz Sanasarian

Professor of Political Science
Research Specialities: Middle East Politics, Women in International Development,  Comparative Politics
Email: sanasari@usc.edu 
Office: VKC 231 
Phone: (213)740-3624

 

Wayne Sandholtz 

Professor of Law and John A. McCone Professor of International Relations
Research Specialities: Please see above and CV
Email: wayne.sandholtz@usc.edu 
Office: VKC 330 
Phone: (213) 740-2139

 

Mary Sarotte 

Professor of International Relations
Research Specialities: Please see above and CV
Email: sarotte@usc.edu 
Office: VKC 330 
Phone: (213)740-3480

 

Jefferey Sellers 

Associate Professor of Political Science and Environmental Studies
Research Specialities: Multilevel Governance and Federalism, Urban Politics and  Policy, Comparative Politics, European Politics, American Politics, Environmental Policy and Politics
Email: sellers@usc.edu
Office: VKC 317 
Phone: (213)740-1684

 

Nicholas Weller 

Assistant Professor of Political Science and International Relations
Research Specialities: Political Economy, Human Learning and Decision Making,  Research  Methodology, Experimental Design 
Email: nweller@usc.edu 
Office: VKC 327
Phone: (213)740-1688

 

Carol Wise 

Associate Professor of International Relations
Research Specialities: International political economy; institutional reform; international   development; Latin American politics and economics; Interdevelopment; China-Latin   American relations
Email: cwise@usc.edu 
Office: VKC 330 
Phone: (213)740-2138