About

Print this page

Office of Communication

The Office of Communication is the news and media arm of USC Dornsife. It disseminates news and information about USC Dornsife internally to faculty, students and staff, as well as externally to parents, donors, alumni and the public.

The communication office publishes USC Dornsife Magazine twice a year, as well as brochures and informational material about USC Dornsife. The office oversees the USC Dornsife Web site and, in concert with USC University Public Relations, answers inquiries from the media and the public.

Office of Communication
USC Dornsife
444 South Flower St.
Suite 4100 (off campus)
Los Angeles, CA 90071
Mail Code: 8206


Contact the Communication Team
Telephone (213) 821-6797
Fax (213) 821-6057
communication@dornsife.usc.edu

Associate Dean for Communication
Emily Cavalcanti
213-821-4023
emilycav@dornsife.usc.edu

Editorial Director
Pamela J. Johnson
(213) 821-2478
pamela.johnson@dornsife.usc.edu

Director of Video Production
Mira Zimet
(213) 821-2480
zimet@dornsife.usc.edu

Director of Production
Dan Knapp
(213) 821-2481
danielk@dornsife.usc.edu

Senior Communications Specialist
Michelle Salzman Boston
(213) 821-9311
msboston@dornsife.usc.edu

Graphic Designer
Letty Avila
(213) 821-9393
lavila@dornsife.usc.edu

Web Editor and Writer
Laura Paisley
(213) 821-2483
lpaisley@dornsife.usc.edu

Staff Writer
Susan Bell
(213) 740-7894
bells@dornsife.usc.edu

Communications Specialist
Lizzie Hedrick
(213) 821-8000
ehedrick@usc.edu

Videographer and Photographer
Matt Meindl
(213) 821-9388
mmeindl@dornsife.usc.edu

Office Manager
Letitia Franklin
(213) 821-6797
lfrankli@dornsife.usc.edu