Skip to main content

Humanities Advisors

Associate Director - Humanities Cluster

Viannda Hawkins

Contact Information
E-mail: vhawkins@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-2534
Office: CAS 120

Pre-Health Liaison

Lena Wilson

Contact Information
E-mail: lenawils@dornsife.usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-4844
Office: FIG 107

American Studies & Ethnicity/African American Studies/Asian American Studies/Chicano Latino Studies

Cynthia Mata-Flores

Contact Information
E-mail: cmflores@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-3800
Office: KAP 450

Art History

Jeanne Herman

Contact Information
E-mail: jaherman@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-4552
Office: VKC 351D

Classics/Comparative Literature

Roberto Leni

Contact Information
Email: leni@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-3800
Office: KAP 357

Creative Writing/English

Rebecca Woods

Contact Information
E-mail: rrwoods@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-3728
Office: THH 404

Creative Writing/English

Flora Ruiz

Contact Information
E-mail: fruiz@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-3728
Office: THH 404

East Asian Area Studies

Jier Dong

Contact Information
E-mail: jierdong@usc.edu 
Phone: (213) 740-2991
Office: CLH 101

 

East Asian Languages & Cultures/German/Religion

Lisa Kamrany

Contact Information
E-mail: lkamrany@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-3800
Office: KAP 357

French/Italian/Spanish

Josephine Le

Contact Information
E-mail: kpn@dornsife.usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-3800
Office: KAP 357

Gender Studies

Jeanne Weiss

Contact Information
E-mail: jeannew@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-2792
Office: THH 422

Health & Humanity

Karla Rivera

Contact Information
E-mail: krivera@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-2534
Office: CAS 120

History

Melissa Borek

Contact Information
E-mail: mborek@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-1659
Office: SOS 153

Narrative Studies

Flora Ruiz

Contact Information
E-mail: fruiz@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-3728
Office: THH 404

Philosophy/Philosophy, Politics & Law

Erica Wasserman

Contact Information
E-mail: ebronste@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-3800
Office: CAS 120

Russian (Slavic Languages)

Susan Kechekian

Contact Information
E-mail: susan@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-2735
Office: THH 255