2012-13 Events

A Return to the Original I Ching: New Perspectives on Gender, Divination, and the Enduring Meaning of a Chinese Classic
Wednesday, September 19, 2012
EASC co-sponsor

EASC Graduate Student Mixer
Thursday, September 20, 2012

Tai Chi 0
Sunday, October 14, 2012
EASC co-sponsor

Global East Asia Information Sessions
Tuesday & Wednesday, October 23-24, 2012

Visions & Voices: Nikkatsu at 100
Friday-Sunday, October 26-28, 2012
EASC co-sponsor

EASC Fellowships Information Session
Wednesday, November 7, 2012

Buddhist Futures: Conceptions of Modernity and Temporality in Modern Japanese Buddhism
Friday, November 9, 2012
EASC co-sponsor

EASC Majors/Minors Mixer
Wednesday, November 14, 2012

KSI & EASC Graduate Student Symposium
Saturday, November 17, 2012
EASC co-sponsor

EASC Manuscript Review: Brian Bernards
Friday, December 7, 2012

Visions & Voices: Naked Island: Benicio Del Toro Presents the Work of Legendary Japanese Filmmaker Kaneto Shindo
Saturday, January 26, 2013
EASC co-sponsor

Career Fest 2013: East Asia Career Panel
Wednesday, January 30, 2013

Half the Sky: Turning Oppression into Opportunity for Women Worldwide 
Thursday, February 7, 2013
EASC co-sponsor

Asia and the Global South
Thursday, February 14, 2013

2013 Korean Film Festival
Friday-Saturday, March 1-2, 2013
EASC co-sponsor

13th Annual Korean Teachers Training Workshop
Saturday, March 2, 2013
EASC co-sponsor

EASC Grad Forum: Professionalization
Wednesday, March 6, 2013

Japan and the Culture of the Four Seasons: Nature, Literature, and the Arts
Friday, March 8, 2013

EASC Grad Forum: Research
Wednesday, March 13, 2013

Spring 2013 EASC Graduate Mixer
Thursday, April 18, 2013

Book Event: Author Fuminori Nakamura
Monday, April 22, 2013

  • East Asian Studies Center
  • University of Southern California
  • 823 W. 34th Street
  • College House (CLH 101)
  • Los Angeles, CA 90089