Skip to main content

USC Dornsife Dean’s Office Directory

Dani Byrd

Interim Dean
Professor of Linguistics
(213) 740-8218
dbyrd@dornsife.usc.edu

Interim Dean Dani Byrd is the chief academic and executive officer of USC Dornsife.

 

Steven Lamy

Vice Dean for Academic Programs
Professor of International Relations
(213) 740-2444
lamy@dornsife.usc.edu

Vice Dean Lamy oversees both undergraduate and graduate programs and all related offices.

Charles McKenna

Vice Dean for Natural Sciences
(213) 740-7007
mckenna@usc.edu

Professor of Chemistry Charles McKenna serves as vice dean for natural sciences, taking point on federal research advancement in USC Dornsife.

Donal Manahan

Vice Dean for Students
Professor of Biological Sciences
(213) 740-5793
manahan@usc.edu

Vice Dean Manahan oversees College Admission, Advisement, Supplemental Instruction and other aspects of the USC College student experience outside the classroom.

Peter C. Mancall

Peter C. Mancall
Vice Dean for the Humanities and Social Sciences
(213) 821-2151
mancall@usc.edu

Peter Mancall, Andrew W. Mellon Professor of the Humanities and professor of history and anthropology, serves as vice dean for the humanities.

George Sanchez

Vice Dean for Diversity
Professor of History
(213) 740-2570
georges@dornsife.usc.edu

Vice Dean George Sanchez oversees diversity programs throughout USC Dornsife and advises the dean on a variety of issues.

Stephen W. Mackey

Senior Associate Dean and Chief Operating Officer
USC Dornsife Business Office
(213) 740-4905
smackey@usc.edu

Senior Associate Dean and COO Mackey oversees the operations of the USC Dornsife’s business office, Dornsife Human Resources, Dornsife Information Services and Dornsife Facilities.

Eddie Sartin

Senior Associate Dean for Advancement
(213) 821-9334
eddie.sartin@usc.edu

Senior Associate Dean Sartin leads the senior management team of USC Dornsife’s Office of Advancement, overseeing all directors of development and major gifts; corporate foundation and federal relations; and alumni and constituent relations.

Kathleen Speer

Senior Associate Dean
(213) 740-2444
kspeer@dornsife.usc.edu

Senior Associate Dean Speer oversees faculty affairs and research advancement operations and manages the support staff.

 

 

Emily Cavalcanti

Associate Dean for Communication
(213) 821-4023
emilycav@dornsife.usc.edu

Associate Dean Cavalcanti oversees and manages USC Dornsife’s communications staff and their diverse efforts, which include the top levels of USC Dornsife’s Web site, signature publications such as USC Dornsife Magazine, writing, graphic design, video production and social media.


 

Sherri Sammon

Senior Administrator, Assistant to the Dean
(213) 740-2531
sammon@dornsife.usc.edu

Assistant to the Dean Sherri Sammon provides executive administrative support to Interim Dean Byrd and oversees the operations of the Dean’s office and Dean’s support staff.