Affiliated Faculty

Terry Cooper, Maria B. Crutcher Professor and Professor, School of Planning and Development and Political Science
Research Areas: Citizenship and democratic values
Phone: (213)740-0371
Email: tlcooper@usc.edu
 
Susan Estrich, Robert Kingsley Professor in Law and Professor of Law and Political Science
Research Areas: Law and politics, criminal law and gender discrimination
Phone: (213)740-7578
Email: sestrich@law.usc.edu
 
Philip Ethington, Professor of History, Political Science and Spatial Sciences
Research Areas: Urban, political, social and cultural history; Global history of cities, digital humanities, visual culture, intellectual history, theory of history.
Phone: (213)740-1669
Email: philipje@usc.edu
 
James Ferris, Emery Evans Olson Chair in Non-Profit Entrepreneurship and Public Policy and Professor of Public Policy and Political Science
Research Areas: Philanthropy and public policy, nonprofit entrepreneurship and the volunteer sector
Phone: (213)740-0388
Email: jferris@usc.edu
 
Elizabeth Garrett, Frances R. and John J. Duggan Professor of Law, Political Science and Public Policy
Research Areas: Legislative process, direct democracy, federal budget process, study of democratic institutions, statutory interpretation and tax policy, state, national and presidential politics
Phone: (213)740-0064
Email: egarrett@law.usc.edu
 
Tom Gilligan, Professor of Finance and Business Economics and Political Science
Research Areas:
Phone: (213)740-6515
Email: tgilligan@marshall.usc.edu
 
Elizabeth Graddy, Jeffrey J. Miller Chair in Goverment, Business, and the Economy and Professor of Public Policy and Political Science
Research Areas: Public policy analysis, performance of health care and non-profit organizations, regulatory outcomes and licensing boards
Phone: (213)740-5725
Email: graddy@usc.edu
 
Thomas Hollihan, Professor of Communication and Political Science
Research Areas: Argumentation, political campaign communication, contemporary rhetorical criticism and the impact of globalization on public deliberation.
Phone: (213)740-3947
Email: hollihan@usc.edu
 
Jack Knott, C. Erwin and Ione L. Piper Professor of Policy, Planning and Development and Political Science
Research Areas: Political institutions and public policy, health policy, and public management
Phone: (213)740-0350
Email: jhknott@usc.edu
 
Nancy Lutkehaus, Professor of Anthropology, Gender Studies and Political Science
Research Areas: The art and cultures of Oceania. Gender in Melanesia and East Africa (Kenya in particular). Missionaries in Oceania. Margaret Mead and the history of anthropology.
Phone: (213)740-1917
Email: lutkehau@usc.edu
 
John Matsusaka, Professor of Finance and Business Economics and Political Science
Research Areas:
Phone: (213)740-6495
Email: matsusak@usc.edu
 
Daniel Mazmanian, C. Erwin and Ione L. Piper Dean's Chair and Professor of Policy, Planning and Development and Political Science
Research Areas: Environmental policy, policy implementation, sustainable communities
Phone: (213)740-0350
Email: mazmania@usc.edu
 
Edward McCaffery, Carl Mason Franklin Chair in Law and Professor of Law, Economics and Political Science
Research Areas: Economics and political science
Phone: (213)740-6473
Email: emccaffery@law.usc.edu
 
Glenn Melnick, Blue Cross of California Chair in Health Care Finance and Professor of Policy, Planning and Development and Political Science
Research Areas: Health economics, health finance, health care systems, managed care
Phone: (213)821-1408
Email: gmelnick@usc.edu
 
Juliet Musso, Associate Professor of Public Policy and Political Science
Research Areas: Federalism, urban political economy, fiscal policy, community governance, neighborhood organizations
Phone: (213)740-0636
Email: musso@usc.edu
 
Robert Rasmussen, Carl Mason Franklin Chair in Law and Professor of Political Science
Research Areas: Bankruptcy and corporation reorganizations, fundamental changes in corporate reorganization practice
Phone: (213)740-6473
Email: dean@law.usc.edu
 
Edwin Smith, Leon Benwell Professor of Law and Professor of Law and International Relations
Research Areas: International law, international relations theory, foreign relations law
Phone: (213)740-2563
Email: esmith@law.usc.edu
 
Shui-Yan Tang, Professor of Public Administration and Political Science
Research Areas: Environmental policy, organizational commitments, institutional analysis, microcredit and common-pool resources
Phone: (213)740-0379
Email: stang@usc.edu
 
Ernest Wilson, Walter Annenberg Chair in Communication and Professor of Political Science
Research Areas: Global sustainable innovation in high-tech industries, role of politics in diffusion of information and communication technologies
Phone: (213)740-6180
Email: ernestw@usc.edu
 
Priscilla Wohlstetter, Diane and MacDonald Becket Professor of Educational Governance and Professor of Education and Sociology
Research Areas: Charter schools, educational governance and school reform
Phone: (213)740-3450
Email: wohlstet@usc.edu
 
  • Department of Political Science