University of Southern California

Graduate Students

Karin Amundsen
Field(s):Early Modern Europe, Britain, Atlantic World, Empire, Gender (especially masculinities), Witchcraft
Email:kamundse@usc.edu
Jillian Barndt
Field(s):Premodern Japan, Women, Gender, Nara and Heian Periods
Email:jbarndt@usc.edu
Adam Bloch
Email:abloch@usc.edu
Steven Collicelli
Email:collicel@usc.edu
Christina Copland
Email:ccopland@usc.edu
William Cowan
Field(s):Environment, Indigenous Peoples, Race, California & the West
Email:wcowan@usc.edu
Jonathan Dentler
Email:dentler@usc.edu
John Fanestil
Email:fanestil@usc.edu
Nicholas Gliserman
Field(s):History of Early America, the Atlantic World, Native Peoples, Warfare, and Cartography
Email:gliserma@usc.edu
David-James Gonzales
Field(s):19th - 20th century U.S., California and the West, U.S.-Mexico migration, Borderlands Studies, Chicana/o-Latina/o identity and politics.
Email:davidjag@usc.edu
Alicia Gutierrez-Romine
Field(s):Abortion in California, 19th-20th Century U.S., Medical Discrimination, Eugenics, Gender, and Sexuality
Email:aliciamg@usc.edu
Justin Haar
Field(s):Medieval Europe, Early Modern Europe, Medieval England, Medieval Christianity and religious cultures.
Email:haar@usc.edu
Simon Judkins
Email:sjudkins@usc.edu
Nadia Kanagawa
Field(s):Immigration and state formation in pre-modern Japan and East Asia.
Email:nkanagaw@usc.edu
Jordan Keagle
Field(s):American West, Environmental History: Animals and Plants, Food
Email:keagle@usc.edu
Jeanne Mc Dougall
Field(s):U.S. History, Early Modern Atlantic World, Music History and Culture
Email:jmcdouga@usc.edu
Jessica McNally
Field(s):Medieval Europe, Women, Gender, and Sexuality
Email:jlmcnall@usc.edu
Randall Meissen
Email:meissen@usc.edu
David Neumann
Email:djneuman@usc.edu
Young Sun Park
Field(s):Children, Family, , Gender, and the State in Korea and East Asia
Email:parkyoun@usc.edu
Carlos Parra
Field(s):19th-20th Century U.S. History, Mexican American and Latina/o History and Identity, Borderlands/Frontera Studies
Email:cparra@usc.edu
Skyler Reidy
Email:sreidy@usc.edu
Jenna Ross
Field(s):Currently, my research focuses on Modern Europe, with particular emphasis on the Great War in France and Germany.
Email:jennaros@usc.edu
Dan Sherer
Email:dsherer@usc.edu
Sari Siegel
Field(s):Modern Europe, Holocaust, History of Medicine
Email:sjsiegel@usc.edu
Stefan Smith
Email:stefanas@usc.edu
Barbara Soliz
Field(s):20th Century U.S. History, Political History, Race and Ethnicity, Whiteness, Metropolitan History
Email:soliz@usc.edu
Angelica Stoddard
Field(s):20th Century U.S. History, The American West, Race and Ethnicity, Gender History, Social Welfare Programs, Immigration Policy
Email:astoddar@usc.edu
Yu Tokunaga
Field(s):20th Century U.S. History (California), Race and Ethnicity, Immigration Policy, Japanese and Mexican Immigrants
Email:ytokunag@usc.edu
Kevin Wilson
Field(s):Premodern Japan (Nara to Kamakura), Buddhism, Temple and Shrine History in Japan, Premodern East Asia
Email:kevinwil@usc.edu
Patrick Wyman
Field(s):Medieval Europe, Late Antiquity, Roman history, political culture, medieval women's and gender history
Email:pwyman@usc.edu

 

To edit information on this page, please log into your professional profile at https://mydornsife.usc.edu/
For further assistance, please contact College Technology Services.