University of Southern California

Graduate Students

Karin Amundsen
Field(s):Early Modern Europe, Britain, Atlantic World, Empire, Gender (especially masculinities), Witchcraft
Email:kamundse@usc.edu
Heather Ashby
Field(s):Soviet nationalities policy, Central Asia, Asia, Africa, nationalism, Third World/Global South
Email:hashby@usc.edu
Jillian Barndt
Field(s):Premodern Japan, Women, Gender, Nara and Heian Periods
Email:jbarndt@usc.edu
Adam Bloch
Email:abloch@usc.edu
Rebecca Cerling
Field(s): European history, Central Middle Ages, Monastic history, History of Childhood
Email:rcerling@usc.edu
Justin Clark
Field(s):Urban, visual, and intellectual histories of the 19th century United States.
Email:justincl@usc.edu
Steven Collicelli
Email:collicel@usc.edu
Christina Copland
Email:ccopland@usc.edu
Michelle Damian
Field(s):Premodern Japan, Japan, archaeology, maritime, China, Asia
Email:mdamian@usc.edu
John Fanestil
Email:fanestil@usc.edu
Max Felker-Kantor
Field(s):United States, African American History, Urban History, Social Movements, and the Carceral State
Email:felkerka@usc.edu
Curtis Fletcher
Field(s):United States: History of Technology, Intellectual History, History of Visual Culture
Email:cfletche@usc.edu
Nicholas Gliserman
Field(s):Early American, Atlantic World, Cultural History
Email:gliserma@usc.edu
David-James Gonzales
Field(s):20th century U.S.; California and the West; U.S.-Mexico migration; Chicana/o-Latina/o identity and politics.
Email:davidjag@usc.edu
Alicia Gutierrez
Field(s):19th-20th Century U.S., Medical Discrimination, Eugenics, Social Darwinism, Race, Gender, and Religion
Email:aliciamg@usc.edu
Justin Haar
Field(s):Medieval Europe, Early Modern Europe, Medieval England, Medieval Christianity and religious cultures.
Email:haar@usc.edu
Ann Johnson
Field(s):Nineteenth-Century United States, Cultural History, History of the Book, Digital Humanities
Email:akjohnso@usc.edu
Nadia Kanagawa
Field(s):Immigration and state formation in pre-modern Japan and East Asia.
Email:nkanagaw@usc.edu
Sachiko Kawai
Field(s):Premodern Japan, Heian, Kamakura, Women, Gender
Email:kawai@usc.edu
Allison Marie Lauterbach
Field(s):legal history, gender history, reproductive rights, foreign policy, cultural history, 20th century American history
Email:lauterba@usc.edu
Jeanne Mc Dougall
Field(s):U.S. History, Early Modern Atlantic World, Music History and Culture
Email:jmcdouga@usc.edu
Jessica McNally
Field(s):Medieval Europe, Women, Gender, and Sexuality
Email:jlmcnall@usc.edu
David Neumann
Email:djneuman@usc.edu
Julia Ornelas-Higdon
Field(s):U.S. History, American West, 19th century U.S., Race and Ethnicity, Conquest, Imperialism, Viticulture
Email:jyornela@usc.edu
Young Sun Park
Email:parkyoun@usc.edu
Monica Pelayo
Field(s):20th Century U.S. History, Race and Public History, Immigration, Public Scholarship, and Civic Engagement
Email:mpelayo@usc.edu
Keith Pluymers
Field(s):Early Modern Europe, Atlantic World, England, Ireland, Colonial North America, Environmental and Agrarian History, Colonization
Email:kpluymer@usc.edu
Elizabeth Segroves
Field(s):Early American history, Native American history, New France, New Spain
Email:segroves@usc.edu
Dan Sherer
Email:dsherer@usc.edu
Sari Siegel
Field(s):Modern Europe, Holocaust, History of Medicine
Email:sjsiegel@usc.edu
Stefan Smith
Email:stefanas@usc.edu
Barbara Soliz
Field(s):20th Century U.S. History, Political History, Race and Ethnicity, Whiteness, Metropolitan History
Email:soliz@usc.edu
Angelica Stoddard
Email:astoddar@usc.edu
Yu Tokunaga
Field(s):20th Century U.S. History (California), Race and Ethnicity, Immigration Policy
Email:ytokunag@usc.edu
Luman Wang
Field(s):Shanxi piaohao, Late imperial China, Chinese native banking history
Email:lumanwan@usc.edu
Kevin Wilson
Field(s):Premodern Japan (Nara to Kamakura), Buddhism, Temple and Shrine History in Japan, Premodern East Asia
Email:kevinwil@usc.edu
Patrick Wyman
Field(s):Medieval Europe, Late Antiquity, Roman history, political culture, medieval women's and gender history
Email:pwyman@usc.edu
Jia Yu
Field(s):Modern China, History of Science, History of Psychology
Email:jiayu@usc.edu

 

To edit information on this page, please log into your professional profile at https://mydornsife.usc.edu/
For further assistance, please contact College Technology Services.