Skip to main content

Dornsife Dean's Professors

Dean’s Professorships are reserved only for those faculty members who have the most distinguished record of accomplishment. They are awarded to Dornsife faculty who have made outstanding scholarly contributions in their fields and have been exemplary in both teaching and service. Such appointments will be rare, as befits this high honor within Dornsife. Nominations for Dean’s Professorships will arise from the academic domain deans or from other senior leadership within Dornsife and will be assessed in consultation with tenured Dornsife faculty. Appointments as Dean’s Professor will be made for a three-year term.

Patrick JamesDean's Professor of International Relations
Mary SarotteDean's Professor of History and Professor of International Relations and History
Bruce SmithDean's Professor of English and Theatre