Skip to main content

USC Distinguished Professors

Awarded on a very selective basis to those few professors in the University who have brought special renown to the University through their accomplishments

Norman ArnheimDistinguished Professor of Biological Sciences, Molecular Biology and Biochemistry, and Ester Dornsife Chair in Biological Sciences
Percival EverettDistinguished Professor of English
George OlahDistinguished Professor of Chemistry, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science and Donald P. and Katherine B. Loker Chair in Organic Chemistry
Hashem PesaranJohn Elliott Distinguished Chair in Economics
Bruce SmithDean's Professor of English and Professor of Theatre
Scott SoamesDistinguished Professor of Philosophy
Raymond StevensProvost Professor of Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Neurology, Physiology and Biophysics, and Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Arieh WarshelDistinguished Professor of Chemistry, Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, and Chemical Engineering and Materials Science and Dana and David Dornsife Chair in Chemistry