Graduate Students

Neil Aitken,
Email: naitken@usc.edu
Education: B.S. Computer Science, Brigham Young University,1999 M.F.A. English (Creative Writing), University of California, Riverside,2006 Ph.D. English (Creative Writing), University of Southern California,2013
Interests: Creative Writing,19th-Century,Renaissance
Employment: University of Southern California, Assistant Lecturer (Writing Program)
 
Brianna Beehler,
Email: beehler@usc.edu
Education: B.A. English, Tufts University,05/2011
Employment: Writing Program, University of Southern California, Assistant Lecturer
 
Christina Belcher,
Email: cbelcher@usc.edu
Education: BA Sociology, Marshall University,05/2007 MA English, Ohio State University,06/2010
 
Justin Bibler,
Email: bibler@usc.edu
Education: B.A. English, UC - Santa Barbara,03/2004 M.A. English, CSU - Sacramento,05/2006
 
Amanda Bloom,
Email: abloom@usc.edu
Education: B.A. English, University of California, Los Angeles,
Interests: American Studies,18th-Century,Gender Studies,Modernism,19th-Century,Romanticism
Short Description: Eighteenth-century literature and culture
 
Amanda Boyd,
Email: weldy@usc.edu
Education: BA English, UC - Los Angeles,
Interests: Critical Theory,18th-Century
Employment: USC, Assistant Lecturer, USC Writing Program
 
April Davidauskis,
Email: davidaus@usc.edu
Education: B.A. University of California, Berkeley,2004 M.A. San Francisco State University,2006
Short Description: Gender Studies, Nineteenth-Century U.S. Literature and Culture, Cultural Studies, American Studies
Employment: Writing Program, University of Southern California, Assistant Lecturer
 
Meghan Davis,
Email: meghanda@usc.edu
Education: BA English, Stanford Univ,06/2001 MA St Johns College,05/2006
 
Heather Dundas,
Email: dundas@usc.edu
Education: BA Skidmore College,
Short Description: Heather Dundas is a Dornsife Doctoral Fellow for the Ph.D. in Literature and Creative Writing. Formerly a playwright, now a fiction writer, Heather i ... [more]
 
Jennifer Frazier,
Email: jffrazie@usc.edu
Education: BA SUNY - Binghamton,01/2006 MFA Columbia University,05/2008
 
Stewart Grace,
Email: sgrace@usc.edu
Education: - University of Otago,2003 B.A. English (Creative Writing), University of Virginia,05/2005
Interests: Creative Writing
Employment: The Writing Program, University of Southern California, Assistant Lecturer
 
Edward Kozaczka,
Email: kozaczka@usc.edu
Education: BSE English, Mansfield Univ,2007 MA English, SUNY - Binghamton,2009
Interests: 18th-Century,Queer Studies
Employment: Mansfield University, Instructor
 
Viola Lasmana,
Email: lasmana@usc.edu
Education: NONE Foothill College, B.A. English, University of San Francisco,05/2004 M.A. English, San Francisco State University,08/2010
Short Description: American literature post-1945, Transpacific studies (focusing on the intersections of American and Indonesian literatures and cultures), postcolonial ... [more]
Employment: The Writing Program, University of Southern California, Assistant Lecturer
 
Lisa Locascio,
Email: lalocasc@usc.edu
Education: BA Interdisciplinary Studies, New York University,05/2007 MFA English (Creative Writing), New York University,05/2009
Employment: University of Southern California - Thematic Option Honors Program, Assistant Lecturer
 
Patricia Nelson,
Email: penelson@usc.edu
Education: B.A. English, College of William and Mary,05/2008 M.A. Gender Studies, University of Texas, Austin,05/2010 M.A. English, University of Southern California,05/2012
Employment: University of Southern California, Assistant Lecturer, Thematic Option Honors Program
 
Meghan Olivas,
Email: meghanbo@usc.edu
Education: M.A. Syracuse University, B.A. UC - Santa Cruz,03/2001
Employment: USC Writing Program, Assistant Lecturer
 
Arunima Paul,
Email: arunimap@usc.edu
Education: B.A. Hindu College,05/2002 M.A. St. Stephens College,05/2004 M.Phil. English, Faculty of Arts, University of Delhi,05/2006
 
Alison Pearl,
Email: alisonpe@usc.edu
Education: BA English, Univ Colorado - Denver,05/2009 MA English, Univ Utah,05/2012
Short Description: I explore the ways in which technology has historically affected narrative, how it currently affects narrative, and how narrative will be affected eve ... [more]
 
Thomas Winningham III,
Email: twinning@usc.edu
Education: B.A. English, The University of Iowa,05/2001
Employment: University of Southern California, Program Coordinator, Writing Program
 
Alexander Young,
Email: alexanty@usc.edu
Education: B.A. English, Columbia University,05/2004
 
Katharine Zimolzak,
Email: zimolzak@usc.edu
Education: MA Univ Missouri Columbia, BA Ball State Univ,05/2005
 
  • USC Dornsife Department of English
  • 3501 Trousdale Parkway
  • Taper Hall of Humanities 404
  • University Park
  • Los Angeles, CA 90089-0354
  • Fax: (213) 741-0377