Faculty

Jan Amend, Professor of Earth Sciences and Biological Sciences
Phone: (213)740-0652
Email: janamend@usc.edu
Thorsten Becker, Professor of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)740-8365
Email: twb@usc.edu
Yehuda Ben-Zion, Professor of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)740-6734
Email: benzion@usc.edu
William Berelson, Professor of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)740-5828
Email: berelson@usc.edu
David Bottjer, Professor of Earth Sciences, Biological Sciences and Environmental Studies
Phone: (213)740-6100
Email: dbottjer@usc.edu
Frank Corsetti, Professor of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)740-6123
Email: fcorsett@usc.edu
Gregory Davis, Professor of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)740-6726
Email: gdavis@usc.edu
James Dolan, Professor of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)740-8599
Email: dolan@usc.edu
Katrina Edwards, Professor of Biological Sciences and Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)821-4390
Email: kje@usc.edu
Julien Emile-Geay, Assistant Professor of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)740-2945
Email: julieneg@usc.edu
Sarah Feakins, Assistant Professor of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)740-7168
Email: feakins@usc.edu
Doug Hammond, Professor of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)740-5837
Email: dhammond@usc.edu
Tom Jordan, University Professor, William M. Keck Foundation Chair in Geological Sciences and Professor of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)821-1237
Email: tjordan@usc.edu
Naomi Marcil Levine, Gabilan Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences and Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)821-0745
Email: n.levine@usc.edu
Steve Lund, Professor of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)740-5835
Email: slund@usc.edu
Meghan Miller, Assistant Professor of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)740-6308
Email: msmiller@usc.edu
James Moffett, Professor of Biological Sciences, Earth Sciences and Civil and Environmental Engineering
Phone: (213)740-5626
Email: jmoffett@usc.edu
Kenneth Nealson, Wrigley Chair in Environmental Studies and Professor of Earth Sciences and Biological Sciences
Phone: (213)821-2271
Email: knealson@wrigley.usc.edu
Scott Paterson, Professor of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)740-6103
Email: paterson@usc.edu
John Platt, Professor of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)821-1194
Email: jplatt@usc.edu
Charles Sammis, Professor of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)740-5836
Email: sammis@usc.edu
Sergio Sanudo-Wilhelmy, Professor of Biological Sciences and Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)821-1302
Email: sanudo@usc.edu
Lowell Stott, Professor of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)740-5120
Email: stott@usc.edu
Joshua West, Wilford and Daris Zinsmeyer Early Career Chair in Marine Studies and Assistant Professor of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)740-6736
Email: joshwest@usc.edu

Adjunct/Research Faculty

Luis Chiappe, Adjunct Professor of Earth Sciences and Biological Sciences
Phone: (213)740-5843
Email: chiappe@usc.edu
Andrea Donnellan, Adjunct Assistant Professor (Research) of Earth Sciences
Anthony Kampf, Adjunct Professor of Earth Sciences
Boris Kaus, Adjunct Assistant Professor (Research) of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)740-5842
Douglas LaRowe, Assistant Professor (Research) of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)821-2268
Email: larowe@usc.edu
Yong Li, Adjunct Associate Professor (Research) of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)740-3556
Email: yli@usc.edu
Valbone Memeti, Adjunct Assistant Professor (Research) of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)740-5843
Email: memeti@usc.edu
David Okaya, Associate Professor (Research) of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)740-7452
Email: okaya@usc.edu
Donald Paul, Research Professor of Engineering; Earth Sciences; and Policy, Planning and Development
Ellen Platzman, Associate Professor (Research) of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)740-1353
Email: platzman@usc.edu
Maria Prokopenko, Adjunct Assistant Professor (Research) of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)740-5828
Email: prokopen@usc.edu
Danijel Schorlemmer, Adjunct Assistant Professor (Research) of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)740-4141
Email: ds@usc.edu
Xiaoming Wang, Adjunct Professor of Earth Sciences and Biological Sciences
Francis Wu, Adjunct Professor of Earth Sciences

Emeriti

Robert Douglas, Professor Emeritus of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)740-8275
Alfred Fischer, Emeritus Professor of Earth Sciences
Donn Gorsline, Emeritus Professor of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)740-5125
Thomas Henyey, Emeritus Professor of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)740-5832
Bernard Pipkin, Emeritus Professor of Earth Sciences
Leon Teng, Professor Emeritus of Earth Sciences
Phone: (213)740-5838
  • Zumberge Hall of Science (ZHS)
  • Los Angeles, CA 90089-0740
  • Phone: (213) 740-6106
  • Email: earthsci@usc.edu