Faculty

Daniela Bleichmar, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Art History and History
Research Areas: Early Modern Europe, especially visual and material culture, global exchanges, science, and print; Spanish Empire/Colonial Latin America; History of Collecting and Display
Email: bleichma@usc.edu
Office: VKC 351
Phone: (213)821-6384

Kate Flint, Ph.D.
Provost Professor of English and Art History
Email: kflint@usc.edu
Office: THH 420
Phone: (213)740-2808

Selma Holo, Ph.D.
Director of Fisher Gallery & Professor of Art History
Research Areas: Museum Studies
Office: HAR 126
Phone: (213)740-4565

Eunice Howe, Ph.D.
Professor of Art History
Email: howe@usc.edu
Office: VKC 351
Phone: (213)740-4552

Suzanne Hudson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Art History and Fine Arts
Email: sphudson@usc.edu
Office: VKC 351
Phone: (213)740-4552

Sonya Lee, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Art History, East Asian Languages and Cultures and Religion
Research Areas: Buddhist art and architecture of China and Central Asia, interrelationship of art and the environment, Asian art collecting
Email: sonyasle@usc.edu
Office: VKC 351
Phone: (213)821-2582

Megan Luke, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Art History
Research Areas: Art, architecture, and art writing in the 19th- and 20th-centuries; mass culture and modernism; histories of abstraction, sculpture, and collage.
Email: mluke@usc.edu
Office: VKC 351
Phone: (213)821-4131

Carolyn Malone, Ph.D.
Professor of Art History and History
Research Areas: Medieval Art and Archaeology
Email: cmalone@usc.edu
Office: VKC 351
Phone: (213)740-7353

Amy Ogata, Ph.D.
Visiting Professor of Art History


John Pollini, Ph.D.
Professor of Art History and History
Research Areas: Classical Art and Archaeology (Greek and Roman Art and Archaeology)
Email: pollini@usc.edu
Office: VKC 351
Phone: (213)740-4554

Sean Roberts, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Art History
Research Areas: My areas of specialization include early modern cartography, intersections between art, science and printing in early modern Europe,artistic contact between the Italian City States and Islamic territories and the representation of religion, race, and ethnicity in Venetian art.
Email: seanrobe@usc.edu
Office: VKC 351
Phone: (213)821-5229

Vanessa Schwartz, Ph.D.
Professor of History and Art History
Research Areas: Modern Visual Culture, especially film; photojournalism; Modern Europe, France; Urban History, Paris, Aviation, Jets, Airports.
Email: vschwart@usc.edu
Office: SOS 170
Phone: (213)740-8494

Ann Marie Yasin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Classics and Art History
Research Areas: Roman, Late Roman and Early Byzantine Art and Architecture
Email: yasin@usc.edu
Office: THH 256
Phone: (213)740-3676


Associated Faculty

John Bowlt
Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures
Email: bowlt@usc.edu
Office: THH 255
Phone: (213)740-2735

Leo Braudy, Ph.D.
University Professor and Leo S. Bing Chair in English and American Literature and Professor of English and History
Email: braudy@usc.edu
Office: THH 447
Phone: (213)740-3751

Diane Ghirardo, Ph.D.
Professor of Architecture and Art History
Email: trabalzi@usc.edu
Office: HAR 105
Phone: (213)740-4573


Adjunct, Lecturer and Visiting Faculty

Catherine Besancon, Ph.D.
Lecturer
Email: besancon@usc.edu
Office: SOS 153
Phone: (213)740-8400

Samantha Burton, Ph.D.
Lecturer
Email: burtons@usc.edu
Office: 3501 TROUSDALE PARKWAY


Jeremy Glatstein, Ph.D.
Lecturer
Email: jglatste@usc.edu
Office: THH 328
Phone: (213)740-0270

Thomas Kren, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of Art History


Karen Lang, Ph.D.
Adjunct Associate Professor of Art History
Research Areas: Modern German Art and Aesthetic Theory
Email: klang@usc.edu
Office: VKC 351
Phone: (213)740-4569

Claire Lyons
Adjunct Associate Professor of Art History
Office: VKC 351
Phone: (310)440-7460

Alexander Marr, Ph.D.
Adjunct Associate Professor of Art History
Email: amarr@usc.edu
Office: VKC 351
Phone: (213)740-4552

Richard Meyer, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of Art History
Research Areas: 20th-century American Art; history of photography; visual culture; gay and lesbian studies; censorship and the public sphere.
Email: rmeyer@usc.edu
Office: VKC 351
Phone: (213)740-9571

Miya Mizuta, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor (Teaching) of East Asian Languages and Cultures and Art History
Email: mizuta@usc.edu
Office: UUC 217
Phone: (213)740-4940

Hector Reyes, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (Teaching) of Art History


Sofia Sanabrais, Ph.D.
Lecturer
Email: sanabrai@usc.edu
Office: 3518 TROUSDALE PARKWAY


Kenneth Shapiro Lapatin, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of Art History


Postdoctoral

Jessica Keating
Postdoctoral Teaching
Email: jfkeatin@usc.edu
Office: VKC 373A
Phone: 213-821-5354