July 4, 2015

Antonio Damasio led a workshop entitled "Life, Brains and the Arts" at the Montreux Jazz Festival, Montreux, Switzerland.


July 2, 2015

Antonio Damasio presented a lecture titled "New Perspectives on Human Nature from Neurobiology: Feelings, Decisions, and Automation" at the Aula Magna of the University of Porto, followed by a discussion with Professor Castro Caldas and Eng. Paulo de Azevedo, organized by SONAE.




German photographer Martin Liebscher has become justly famous for his photographs of leading world theaters in which he occupies every seat.  The title of the series - One for All (Einer für Alles) -  gives the gist of the work but one would never predict the invention with which Liebscher as actor plays every member of the audience and many other people beside.  The beauty of the compositions is striking and the humor and intrigue are irresistible.  Now Liebscher has added the Brain and Creativity Institute's Cammilleri Hall to his list of venues. He plays the Hall's Steinway too and he and his many aliases listen to his performance with anything from delight to boredom.




  • In addition to guest lectures, you can expect concerts by violinist Etienne Gara and the Sophisticated Lady Jazz Quartet.



  • Brain and Creativity Institute (BCI)
  • 3620A McClintock Avenue
  • Los Angeles, CA 90089-2921
  • Fax: (213) 821-3099