News & Events

USC Archaeology Events

  • Monday, April 9th, 12:00 - Archaeology Networking Skills 101: by Trojans for Trojans

          Lecturer: Donald Craib, USC '78, USC Alumnus and cultural heritage law specialist

          Location: HEDCO 100

  • Tuesday, April 10th, 9:00-10:30am - A View from Above: Improving Maya Settlement Archaeology with Remote Sensing

          Lecturer: Thomas Garrison (Mayan archaeology)

          Location: ACB 330 (Ahmanson center 3rd floor west tower)

  • Wednesday, April 11th, 9:00-10:30am - Memory, Identity, and Daily Practices at Chunchucmil, a Classic Period Maya Site

          Lecturer: Aline Magnoni (Mayan archaeology)

          Location: ACB 330 (Ahmanson center 3rd floor west tower)

  • Tuesday, April 17th, 9:00-10:30am - Satate Collapse and Community Resilience in the /Oaxaca Valley, Mexico (A.D. a 650-1000

          Lecturer: Ronald Faulseit (Mayan archaeology)

          Location: ACB 330 (Ahmanson center 3rd floor west tower)

USC College Events

  Tuesday 10/04/2011 - Friday 05/11/2012; All day
History and Tradition More...

 
  Monday 03/26/2012: 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Curt Lowens: Survivor, Resister and Actor More...

 
  Monday 03/26/2012: 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
The evolution of vortices in planar flows More...

 
  Monday 03/26/2012: 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
American Origins: Jack P. Greene More...

 
  Tuesday 03/27/2012: 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Conversations at Sunset More...

 
  Tuesday 03/27/2012: 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
News and Good News: Religion and American Journalism More...

 
  Wednesday 03/28/2012: 12:20 PM - 1:30 PM
The Blacks Who 'Got' Their 40 Acres (Metaphorically): A Theory of West Indian Migrant Asset Acquisition More...

 
  Wednesday 03/28/2012: 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Assessing North Korea 100 Days After the Death of Kim Jong-il More...

 
  Wednesday 03/28/2012: 4:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Poet: Gjertrud Schnackenberg More...

 
  Thursday 03/29/2012: 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Which "Zen" Rallied Around the Emperor? More...

 
  Thursday 03/29/2012: 7:30 PM
Speak German! You Are in Hollywood More...

 
  Sunday 04/01/2012: 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Exclusive Access to the Anaheim MUZEO Museum More...

 
  Monday 04/02/2012: 7:00 PM
At Home in the World: New Directions in Writing from the Asia Pacific More...

 
  Saturday 04/07/2012: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Early Modern British History: Noah Millstone More...

 
  Tuesday 04/10/2012: 7:00 PM
On Stage with LisaGay Hamilton More...

 
  Wednesday 04/11/2012: 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
HARD-WIRED: Do We Choose our Politics or Do our Brains Choose Them For Us? More...

 
  Wednesday 04/11/2012: 4:00 PM - 5:30 PM
The Stealth Effect: The Cultures of Aerospace Manufacturing in Cold War Southern California More...

 
  04/12/2012, 04/13/2012: All day
Co-Sponsored Event: Ann Stoler More...

 
  Saturday 04/14/2012: All day
Woody Guthrie's Los Angeles: A Centenary Celebration More...

 
  Tuesday 04/17/2012: 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Conversations at Sunset More...

 
  Friday 04/20/2012: 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
American Origins and Colonial Latin America Seminars: Bianca Premo More...

 
  Friday 04/20/2012: 5:30 PM
The Rise of Rome: A Lecture by Anthony Everitt More...

 
  Friday 04/20/2012: 5:30 PM
Mount Wilson Observatory Trip More...

 
  Saturday 04/21/2012: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Renaissance Literature: Jean Howard More...

 
  Wednesday 04/25/2012: 7:30 PM
From Poem to Stage: The Face More...

 
  Thursday 04/26/2012: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM
From the Ashes More...

 
  Thursday 04/26/2012: 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
First-Year Investigations: Undergraduate Conference More...

 
  Friday 04/27/2012: 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Past Tense: Creatively Writing a Huntington Object More...

 
  Saturday 05/12/2012: 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Borderlands: David Rex Galindo More...

 
  Sunday 05/20/2012: 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Beyond Alliances: The Jewish Role in Reshaping the Racial Landscape of Southern California More...
  • USC Archaeology Research Center